Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Rainmeter plugins & mods
Post Reply
SirVeillance
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:12 am

Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by SirVeillance »

I'd love to see just my overall Portfolio Value in EUR and BTC as a Widget.

Image

(not my actual Porfolio)

My Account Setting

Image

Is here a way to resemble this with the Plugin? Thanks!
Permetix2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:45 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by Permetix2 »

I don't think it's possible, but I'll work on it later this week
SirVeillance
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:12 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by SirVeillance »

In the API doc it says that the getBalance Endpoint returns both. So it should basically be available.
summary
value_fiat Your total account value in your account currency
value_btc Your total account value in BTC

[summary] => Array
(
[value_fiat] => 120114.45
[value_btc] => 39.65021254
[profit_fiat] => 107132.08
[profit_btc] => 35.21109847
)
Permetix
Site Admin
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 5:25 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by Permetix »

What I meant is: I don't think it's possible with the current version of the plugin, not that it not possible in general. If your account currency is EUR, right now do you see values in EUR or USD?
SirVeillance
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:12 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by SirVeillance »

Ah i see. I see my values in EUR
Permetix
Site Admin
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 5:25 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by Permetix »

Give it a try (download at the bottom):
http://permetix.com/rainmeter/index.php?page=coin
If it works, but shows 0 upon loading, try "Refresh".
If you want only the balance (not individual gains), try these settings:

Code: Select all

[msCoin]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=CoinTracking
Key=[yourkey]
Secret=[yoursecret]
CoinDecimals=1
ChangeDecimals=1
FiatDecimals=0
UseGetGains=0
UseGetBalance=1

[mCoin0]
Meter=String
Text=[&msCoin:GetData("value_fiat",0)]
SirVeillance
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:12 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by SirVeillance »

Looks promising, thank you for putting work into that!

When i enter my API Variables and turn Test=0 it freezes for some seconds and then crashes rainmeter (i use your modded version). When i restart Rainmeter, it shows this:

Image
and crashes 2-3 seconds after that.

I am checking atm if this is a local problem on my system.
SirVeillance
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2021 7:12 am

Re: Feature Suggestion: Overall Portfolio Values

Post by SirVeillance »

Oh now it works :D

Fault was on my side. Thank you for that awesome extension to the plugin!
Post Reply